Board of Mayor and Aldermen

The Board of Mayor and Aldermen of the City of Brussels includes 11 members and the president of the Public Welfare Centre (CPAS-OCMW).

The City Council selects the Aldermen, which together with the Mayor form the Board of Mayor and Aldermen.

The Board is responsible for the daily management of the municipality. The presence of men and women in the Board is required.

In the Brussels Capital Region there is an incentive to promote the presence of both French-speaking and Dutch-speaking members in the Board of Mayor and Aldermen.